Kansas Fire & Rescue Training Institute

Traffic Incident Management Program

The National Traffic Incident Management (TIM) Responder Training Program was created as part of SHRP 2, and has four areas of focus-safety, renewal, reliability, and capacity. The TIM training program was designed to establish the foundation for and to promote consistent training of all responders to achieve the objectives of the TIM National Unified Goal (NUG) of: Responder Safety; Safe, Quick Clearance; and Prompt, Reliable, Interoperable Communications.

Courses & Events

The TIM training program was designed to establish the foundation for and promote consistent training of all responders to achieve three objectives.


Friday, March 1, 2024, Ramada Inn Downtown Topeka
Saturday, March 9, 2024, Montezuma Community Center
Monday, March 18, 2024, Pittsburg Memorial Auditorium
Monday, March 25, 2024, Tony Event Ctr - Sponsored by Salina Fire Dept
Tuesday, March 26, 2024, Tony Event Ctr - Sponsored by Salina Fire Dept
Tuesday, March 26, 2024, Tony Event Ctr - Sponsored by Salina Fire Dept
Wednesday, March 27, 2024, Tony Event Ctr - Sponsored by Salina Fire Dept
Tuesday, April 2, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Tuesday, April 2, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Wednesday, April 3, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Wednesday, April 3, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Thursday, April 4, 2024, Pottawatomie County EMS Building
Thursday, April 4, 2024, Pottawatomie Co. Emergency Management
Thursday, April 4, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Thursday, April 4, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Tuesday, April 9, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Tuesday, April 9, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Wednesday, April 10, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Wednesday, April 10, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Thursday, April 11, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Thursday, April 11, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Tuesday, April 16, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Tuesday, April 16, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Wednesday, April 17, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Wednesday, April 17, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Thursday, April 18, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Thursday, April 18, 2024, Kansas Speedway
Saturday, May 11, 2024, Geary Co 4-H/Senior Center
Saturday, May 18, 2024, Decatur County EMS
Wednesday, May 29, 2024, St Francis Emergency Bldg
Saturday, August 24, 2024, Tonganoxie Council Chambers & Municipal Court
Tuesday, September 17, 2024, Manhattan Fire Dept
Tuesday, September 17, 2024, Manhattan Fire Dept
Wednesday, September 18, 2024, Manhattan Fire Dept
Wednesday, September 18, 2024, Manhattan Fire Dept
Thursday, September 19, 2024, Manhattan Fire Dept
Thursday, September 19, 2024, Manhattan Fire Dept
Thursday, October 3, 2024, McPherson Community Building
Thursday, October 3, 2024, McPherson Community Building