Courses

Allina Hospice invites you to consider becoming a hospice volunteer! Hospice volunteers offer companionship, help with errands, provide respite time for caregivers, and assist with reading/writing, along with other tasks. Learn how you can support families and patients at a very important time.


Tuesday, April 14, 2020, HC Rm 209 Door 5
Tuesday, May 12, 2020, RM Media Door A
Do you have a teenager that will soon finish their driver education class or has recently received their permit? Join us for a 2-hour parent course to learn more about driving laws and the process of licensure, as well as lessons to help YOU be the best driving mentor you can be.


Thursday, November 21, 2019, ZH Media Door 1
Thursday, December 12, 2019, RH Rm B102 Door 10
Thursday, December 19, 2019, ER Rm 135 Door A
Wednesday, January 22, 2020, RH Rm B102 Door 10
Wednesday, April 1, 2020, ZH Media Door 1
Wednesday, May 6, 2020, ER Rm 135 Door A
Do you have a teenager who is ready to drive? Getting a driver's license has changed greatly in the last few years! Our trained and state-licensed instructor will explain the process of taking a Driver's Education Course through ISD 728 Community Education.


Monday, January 6, 2020, HC Rm 111 Door 5
Monday, February 10, 2020, HC Rm 111 Door 5
Monday, March 16, 2020, ZH Media Door 1
Tuesday, April 7, 2020, RH Rm B102 Door 10
If you're parenting solo for any reason - military duty, work situations (distance, shifts), separation, divorce, loss of spouse or single parenting - you're welcome to attend! Bring your children and enjoy a meal together.


September 25, 2019 to June 3, 2020, HC Blesener Cmty Rm Door 5
Have you developed a Long Term Care strategy? This workshop will show you how to develop a strategy that can help you preserve your independence, protect your income and assets, and reassure your family about the future.


Monday, November 18, 2019, PV Media Door 1
It is shocking how few parents have talked about how they are going to pay for college! Learn from a national expert how to help your family develop a philosophy for paying for college.


Wednesday, March 4, 2020, HC Rm 111 Door 5
If you become incapacitated, who will carry out your wishes regarding your health care and personal financial affairs? By having a plan, you get to make your own choices. Learn about and draft a health care directive and a power of attorney. Pair pricing is available.


There are no sessions available at this time.
Click here to be notified when this session is scheduled again.
If you were to pass away unexpectedly, would your wishes be carried out? Who would coordinate the probate for your estate? Who would be the guardian of your children? To whom would your assets be distributed? This class will help you answer these questions through drafting a basic will with guidance from a licensed attorney. Pair pricing is available.


Tuesday, December 3, 2019, ER Rm 331 Door H