Courses

UCC offers an Oregon Department of Transportation certified class that includes 30 hours of classroom instruction and 12 hours in car. The course includes information on Driver-Vehicle readiness, vehicle balance, reference points, and much more. Parent(s)/guardians are an important part of the Driver Training process and must attend the first hour of class. Students must have their Oregon permit at the time of registration. Class fee includes books. Ask about our Low/No income fee's. Information 541-440-4668. Books must be picked up on the UCC Campus if registering within 1 week of class start date.


August 2, 2022 to September 13, 2022, 06:00pm, Hybrid - Online/Inperson
This class is for anyone with a driver license or for students 18 and over. The course will cover Driver-Vehicle readiness, keeping the car in balance, reference points, interacting courteously with others, and much more. This course includes 30 hours of classroom instruction and 12 hours in vehicle. Drive times are scheduled in addition to classroom time. Students must have their Oregon permit or a valid Driver License before class starts. Information: 541-440-4668.


June 13, 2022 to July 25, 2022, 06:00pm, Hybrid - Online/Inperson
August 2, 2022 to September 13, 2022, 06:00pm, Hybrid - Online/Inperson
This 2-day workshop is designed to prepare young individuals for babysitting. The course will cover basic infant/child care and development, child play and behavior, personal safety and understanding emergencies, and CPR/First Aid Certification. This course, when successfully completed, will provide all individuals with a babysitting portfolio, CPR and First Aid Certification and a Document of Course Completion. Ages 11 - 16


This course contains no sessions
Click here to be notified about the next scheduled program.
Students who pass the course can apply for their boater education card as required by Oregon's mandatory Boater Education Program. Boater Handbook must be completed prior to class. 1 - 2 hours of pre-course study is required. All operators of powerboats with motors over 10 horse power are required to carry the Boater Education Card. For info or to request a book call 541-440-4668. $20


Tuesday, July 12, 2022, 05:30pm, CWT 16
Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 05:30pm, CWT 16
Tuesday, September 13, 2022, 05:30pm, CWT 16
Prepare to be a Flagger for work zone traffic control. Learn the basics of flagging and traffic control. Receive State of Oregon ODOT Credentials for Flaggers. Valid for three years Class fee includes textbooks. Class is online. Must be 18 or older to get a job as a Flagger. Information: 541-440-4668. Fee $139 or $147.50 if you need your materials shipped.


Tuesday, July 5, 2022, 04:30pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2022, 04:30pm
Tuesday, September 6, 2022, 04:30pm
UCC Commercial Truck Driving Program is for anyone wanting to drive vehicles requiring a Class A CDL. Classes run about every 5-6 weeks. To find out more about the program please call 541-440-4668. Call for pricing and dates.


This course contains no sessions
Click here to be notified about the next scheduled program.
Earn your 3-year certification card with this course.This course provides the skills necessary for the operator to carry out the requirements of moving large and heavy materials from one location to another in a safe manner. At the conclusion students will: Know the features of a lift truck, recognize the importance of a stable load and the center of gravity, estimate load capacity, conduct mechanical checks while the engine is stopped and running, demonstrate safe starting procedures, dimensions and balance points, pass a written test. Companies can call to schedule personalized training sessions.For more information: Call 541-440-4668.


This course contains no sessions
Gain knowledge and proficiency to properly use and care for handguns from a nationally certified instructor. Upon completion, participants will be eligible to apply for a Concealed Weapon Permit. Saturday class includes hands-on practice of safety and marksmanship utilizing a series of targets. See full description online for handgun and ammunition requirements and options. Instructor: T.Troutt


August 18-20, 2022, 06:00pm, CWT 15
Driving is a part of our lives and safety in driving is what helps keep us alive. We offer an Oregon Department of Transportation certified class that includes 30 hours of classroom instruction and 12 hours in the car. Drives are separate from class times and complete after the class end date. Parent/guardian must attend the first hour of class. Students must have their Oregon permit at the time of registration. Info 541-440-4668.


This course contains no sessions
Click here to be notified about the next scheduled program.
You must have a valid driver license and your own vehicle and trailer. You must show registration and insurance. Fee $299 for 4 hours. Additional time $79 per hour. Call 541-440-4668 for information.


This course contains no sessions
You must have a valid driver's license and your own RV with registration and insurance. Course fee is $299 for 4 hours of instruction. Additional time is $79 per hour. Call to make an appointment 541-440-4668.


This course contains no sessions