Health Education

You may also be interested in:

Upcoming Courses

Courses

The areas studied will be an integration of biology and chemistry and will include the organization of the body, cells, and tissues, integumentary, skeletal, muscular, nervous, and endocrine systems.


This course contains no available sessions.
Click here to be notified about the next available session.
The areas studied will be a continuation of the integration of biology and chemistry, with a focus on circulatory, lymphatic and immune, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive systems.


This course contains no available sessions.
Click here to be notified about the next available session.
Practice lifesaving CPR skills for the adult, child, and infant using the most current guidelines. Learn to use an AED and relieve choking. (DHS childcare providers see Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED-ARC - HLTH-3481). Book included.


Friday, June 21, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, June 29, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, July 13, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 05:30pm - 10:00pm, HST Lab (F-207)
Friday, July 19, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, July 27, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, August 10, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, August 17, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Wednesday, August 21, 2024, 05:30pm - 10:00pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Friday, August 23, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Friday, August 30, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, September 7, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Friday, September 13, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Wednesday, September 18, 2024, 05:30pm - 10:00pm, HST Lab (F-207)
Saturday, September 21, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Friday, September 27, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, October 5, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Friday, October 11, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Wednesday, October 23, 2024, 05:30pm - 10:00pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, October 26, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, November 2, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Friday, November 8, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Wednesday, November 13, 2024, 05:30pm - 10:00pm, HST Lab (F-207)
Saturday, November 16, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Friday, November 22, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, December 7, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
Saturday, December 14, 2024, 08:00am - 12:30pm, CPR Lab (1303)
If you are just starting your career in the health care field, HIPAA Compliance training is a priceless addition to your resume. This course provides an understanding of the compliance requirements of HIPAA, and subsequent rules and laws that affect HIPAA.

Class is provided through Ed2Go. Please visit the Ed2Go Website for more information.


This course contains no available sessions.
Click here to be notified about the next available session.
This class meets DHS childcare licensing requirements. Designed for all individuals involved in childcare: new parents, guardians, and childcare workers. Practice lifesaving skills to rescue infants, children, and adults in cardiopulmonary distress, including prevention, first aid, and CPR using the American Red Cross (ARC) guidelines. Digital book is provided.


Saturday, June 29, 2024, 08:00am - 01:00pm, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, July 27, 2024, 08:00am - 01:00pm, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, August 17, 2024, 08:00am - 01:00pm, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, September 21, 2024, 08:00am - 01:00pm, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, October 26, 2024, 08:00am - 01:00pm, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, November 16, 2024, 08:00am - 01:00pm, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, December 14, 2024, 08:00am - 01:00pm, ACD Lab (1305)