Upcoming Courses

Short & Evening Courses

Pinellas Technical College provides a variety of short courses that facilitate individuals, groups and institutions in meeting their near-term career, educational, and personal goals. Click "About Us" to learn more.


This course contains no sessions
Pinellas Technical College offers third party testing contracted through the state to obtain all CDL license classes.


This course contains no sessions
Click here to be notified about the next scheduled program.
Pinellas Technical College offers third party testing contracted through the state to obtain all CDL license classes.


This course contains no sessions
Click here to be notified about the next scheduled program.
Course provides students the skills required to effectively provide CPR, AED, and First Aid in emergency situations.


This course contains no sessions
Click here to be notified about the next scheduled program.
Using Coaching Systems LLC curriculum this course provides defensive driving instruction for van drivers who are transporting passengers and/or cargo (also known as Coaching the Van Driver? ).


Friday, April 19, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus
Friday, May 17, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus
Thursday, June 20, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus
Thursday, July 18, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus
The sky's the limit for opportunities in the drone industry. Become an FAA Certified Drone Pilot with this FAA Drone Certification Test Prep course. Students will train for Remote Pilot Certification- Small Unmanned Aircraft Systems (SUAS).


May 21, 2024 to July 11, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus
IV Therapy for Licensed Practical Nurses is a 30 hour class that provides the completer to administer IV therapy to patients.


This course contains no sessions
Municipalities: CDL Driving Test Only


Thursday, April 18, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Friday, April 19, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, April 22, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, April 23, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, April 24, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, April 25, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Friday, April 26, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, April 29, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, April 30, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, May 1, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, May 2, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Friday, May 3, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, May 6, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, May 7, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, May 8, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, May 9, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Friday, May 10, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, May 13, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, May 14, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, May 15, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, May 16, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Friday, May 17, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, May 20, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, May 21, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, May 22, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, May 23, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Friday, May 24, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, May 27, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, May 28, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, May 29, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, May 30, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Friday, May 31, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, June 3, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, June 4, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, June 5, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, June 6, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, June 10, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, June 11, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, June 12, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, June 13, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, June 17, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, June 18, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, June 19, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, June 20, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, June 24, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, June 25, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, June 26, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, June 27, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, July 1, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, July 2, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, July 3, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, July 8, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, July 9, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, July 10, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, July 11, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Monday, July 15, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Tuesday, July 16, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Wednesday, July 17, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Thursday, July 18, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 5, RM 100
Municipalities: Public Works Cadets


This course contains no sessions
Click here to be notified about the next scheduled program.
Online Theory- Commercial Vehicle Driver's course


This course contains no sessions
Click here to be notified about the next scheduled program.
DCF approved course used to obtain the Staff or Director Credential Renewal. This course prepares students to renew the requirements for the state administrator credential coursework. Students must successfully complete the 45 hours of distance (online) learning course work in order to be eligible for the Staff or Director Credential Renewal.


May 20, 2024 to June 21, 2024, PTC St. Petersburg Campus, BLDG 1, RM 009