Instructor: Allison Shroff

Image Unavailable No biographical information available

Classes by this Instructor


This is advanced training for those already certified as a CMA and who need to provide glucose monitoring for residents/clients. These types of Certified Medication Aides can work in nursing facilities, continuum of care facilities, specialized facilities, residential care homes, adult day care facilities, and assisted living centers. This course blends theory and practical skills in the classroom. Once you pass this course, you are eligible to submit the necessary paperwork and fee to the NAR for placement on the NAR as a CMA-GM.
Friday, January 14, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, January 27, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, February 10, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, February 25, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, March 10, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, March 25, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, April 8, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, April 22, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, May 13, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, May 26, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, June 10, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, June 30, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, July 1, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, July 29, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, August 12, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, August 26, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
This is advanced training for those already certified as a CMA and who need to provide medications via feeding tubes and inhalers for residents/clients. These types of Certified Medication Aides can work in nursing facilities, continuum of care facilities, specialized facilities, residential care homes, adult day care facilities, and assisted living centers. This course blends theory and practical skills in the classroom. Once you pass this course, you are eligible to submit the necessary paperwork and fee to the NAR for placement on the NAR as a CMA-RG.
Friday, January 14, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, January 27, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, February 11, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, February 25, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, March 10, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, March 25, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, April 7, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, April 22, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, May 12, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, May 26, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, June 9, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Thursday, June 30, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, July 1, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, July 29, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, August 12, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)
Friday, August 26, 2022, ACD Meeting Room (3125)