Instructor: Crystal Stewart

Image Unavailable No biographical information available

Classes by this Instructor


This class meets DHS childcare licensing requirements. Designed for all individuals involved in childcare: new parents, guardians, and childcare workers. Practice lifesaving skills to rescue infants, children, and adults in cardiopulmonary distress, including prevention, first aid, and CPR using the American Red Cross (ARC) guidelines. Digital book is provided.
Saturday, February 26, 2022, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, March 26, 2022, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, April 23, 2022, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, May 21, 2022, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, June 25, 2022, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, July 23, 2022, ACD Lab (1305)
Saturday, August 27, 2022, ACD Lab (1305)
Alzheimer's and other dementias cause changes in memory, thinking, and behavior that interfere with daily life. Discover 10 common warning signs and what to watch for in yourself and others. Brought to you by Tulsa Tech and the Alzheimer's Association.
Thursday, May 5, 2022, Training Room 10 (1422)
Alzheimer's is not normal aging. It is a disease of the brain that causes problems with memory, thinking, and behavior. Explore the impact of Alzheimer's, the difference between Alzheimer's and dementia, stages and risk factors, and current research and treatment options. Brought to you by Tulsa Tech and the Alzheimer's Association.
Thursday, February 3, 2022, Training Room 27 (2425)
Thursday, June 2, 2022, Training Room 29 (2427)
Discover ways to decode the verbal and behavioral messages delivered by someone with dementia, and identify strategies to help you connect and communicate at each stage of the disease. Brought to you by Tulsa Tech and the Alzheimer's Association.
Thursday, March 3, 2022
Thursday, July 7, 2022, Training Room 29 (2427)
While there is currently no way to cure, prevent, or slow the progression of Alzheimer's disease, we can offer tips drawn from research for optimizing your physical and cognitive health as you age. Brought to you by Tulsa Tech and the Alzheimer's Association.
Thursday, April 7, 2022, Training Room 10 (1422)
Thursday, August 11, 2022, Training Room 29 (2427)